Friday, February 11, 2011

HB 117 referred to House Committee on Public Health

House Bill 117, by Representative Ruth Jones McClendon, received its first reading and was then referred to the Committee on Public Health. Representative John Zerwas, Public Health committee member, signed on two weeks ago as joint author. Representative Zerwas, along with five other members of the current Committee on Public Health (Vice Chair Elliott Naishtat, Chair Garnet Coleman, Chair Veronica Gonzales, Representative Susan King, and Chair Vicki Truitt), voted in favor of the same piece of legislation when it came before the committee last session.

1 comment:

Tracey Hayes said...

Hellz yah!